Friends of the Joshua Hyde Public Library

Recipes for Adventure

All Girls Filling Station.jpg

The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunion by Fannie Flagg


Discussion Leaders:  Leila Glaser and Anne Fisher
 

Tuesday, Nov. 5

1:30 pm

snowman.jpg


Reader's Choice--your chance to share a favorite book with the group as we celebrate the holidays
 

Tuesday, Dec. 3

1:30 pm

the guest book.jpg

The Guest Book by Sarah Blake


Discussion Leader:  Pat Barnicle

Tuesday, Feb. 4

1:30 pm

marthas vineyard 2.jpg

Martha's Vineyard--Isle of Dreams

by Susan Branch
 

Discussion Leader:  Faith

Tuesday, March 3

1:30 pm

Marilla of Green Gables.jpg

Marilla of Green Gables

by Sarah McCoy
 

Discussion Leader: Barbara Kalber

Tuesday, April 7

1:30 pm

Sparrow sisters.jpg

The Sparrow Sisters

by Ellen Herrick

 

Discussion Leader:  Ellen Duzak

Tuesday, May 5

1:30 pm

Armchair Travelers

crossing point - Copy.jpg

Wednesday, Nov. 13

Crossing Point

by Jim Glickman

An evening with author Jim Glickman

At Sturbridge Senior Center

6:30 - 8pm

cod - Copy.jpg

Wednesday, Dec. 11

Cod

by Mark Kurlansky

Led by Pat & David Barnicle

6:30 - 8pm

Rules of Civility - Copy.jpg

Wednesday, Feb. 12

Rules of Civility

by Amor Towles

Led by:  Carol Mitchel

6:30 - 8pm

Crawdads - Copy.jpg

Wednesday, Mar. 11

Where the Crawdads Sing

by Delia Owens

Led by:  Sarah Conners

6:30 - 8pm

Unsheltered.jpg

Wednesday, Apr. 8

Unsheltered

by Barbara Kingsolver

Led by:  Joyce Sinnott

6:30 - 8pm

EternalLife.jpg

Wednesday, 10/9/19

Eternal Life 

by Dara Horn

Discussion Leader:  Becky Celuzza

6:30 - 8pm