Friends of the Joshua Hyde Public Library

Recipes for Adventure

The Guest Book by Sarah Blake


Discussion Leader:  Pat Barnicle

Tuesday, Feb. 4

1:30 pm

Marilla of Green Gables

by Sarah McCoy
 

Discussion Leader: Barbara Kalber

Tuesday, March 3

1:30 pm

Martha's Vineyard--Isle of Dreams

by Susan Branch
 

Discussion Leader:  Faith Armstrong

Tuesday, April 7

1:30 pm

The Sparrow Sisters

by Ellen Herrick

 

Discussion Leader:  Ellen Duzak

Tuesday, May 5

1:30 pm

The All-Girl Filling Station's Last Reunion by Fannie Flagg


Discussion Leaders:  Leila Glaser and Anne Fisher
 

Tuesday, 11/5/19

1:30 pm


Reader's Choice--your chance to share a favorite book with the group as we celebrate the holidays
 

Tuesday, 12/3/19

1:30 pm

Armchair Travelers

Wednesday, Feb. 12

Island of Sea Women

by Lisa See

Led by Ellen Duzak

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, Mar. 11

Where the Crawdads Sing

by Delia Owens

Led by:  Sarah Conners

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, Apr. 8

Unsheltered

by Barbara Kingsolver

Led by:  Joyce Sinnott

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, May 6

Rules of Civility

by Amor Towles

Led by:  Carol Mitchel

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, 10/9/19

Eternal Life 

by Dara Horn

Led by:  Becky Celuzza

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, 11/13/19

Crossing Point

by Jim Glickman

An evening with author Jim Glickman

At Sturbridge Senior Center

6:30 - 8pm

Wednesday, 12/11/19

Cod

by Mark Kurlansky

Led by Pat & David Barnicle

6:30 - 8pm